Anna-Neubert-4_web

About

“What does it mean to be a musician in the 21st century?”

“To always navigate between what I as a violinist want to be and do not want to be. To climb freely beyond the confines of genres and branches in the search of musical expressions of the world and oneself.
To let oneself be fascinated by the silhouettes of the new and the unknown in their moments of creation as well as by the musical landscapes of the past.
To live as many of the fragile, fleeting moments in which music becomes an existential, interpersonal experience as possible.“

Anna Neubert stages and infiltrates concert settings as a violinist, as the Master of Disaster of the ensemble uBu or as the accomplice of other artists. Her work has been seen and heard for instance at the Schwetzinger Festspiele, AchtBrücken Festival, Bundeskunsthalle Bonn, Villa Massimo Rom, a variety of Kulturbunker and daycares.

More

Since the concert performance piece SEILTÄNZER (2013) she has led and directed concerts at projects with the Cologne based society for contemporary circus (METAMORPHOSES NOCTURNES 2015), the Early Music Centre Köln (TRAUMWANDEL 2016), the Bernd-Alois-Zimmermann Society (PRÉSENCE 2016), as well as for the collaborative project AUF.ZU – EIN KONTAKTKONZERT (2017) and for the INTERVALL series of the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen (WEBERN_BEWEGT 2019).

Further, Anna Neubert has been collaborating with textile artist Nicole Kiersz on research of the intersections of music and weaving since 2020.

In addition, she performs as a violinist in concerts of electronicID, in productions of the Junge Oper Dortmund, as well as with guitarist Leonhard Spies. She also performs a staged version of G. Kurtág’s Kafka Fragments with soprano Marie Heeschen.

After studying classical violin in Cologne and Paris Anna Neubert has specialized in the critical interpretation of contemporary music, for example through participation at the Lucerne Festival Academy.

Anna Neubert has received numerous prizes and scholarships, for example at the International Alois Kottmann Competition and from the Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now Foundation. Together with the trio uBu she won the Boris Pergamenschikow Prize in 2016. She was a fellow of the Akademie Concerto21 of the Alfred Toepfer Foundation in 2018 and received a start.up scholarship of the Claussen-Simon Foundation running from 2018 to 2020.

 

Media

“[…] Neubert is as much a virtuoso musician as an emphatic performer. Under the direction of Malin Nagel the evening itself was as Kafkaesque as the text: sometimes mysterious, thought provoking, and deeply impressive.” (Bonner Generalanzeiger, Guido Krawinkel)

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Anna-Neubert-4_web

About

„Was bedeutet es, im 21. Jahrhundert Musikerin zu sein?“

„Ständiges Navigieren zwischen dem, was ich als Geigerin sein will und was ich nicht sein will.
Jenseits der Grenzen von Genres und Sparten Freeclimbing betreiben, auf der Suche nach musikalischen Welt- und Selbsterfahrungen.
Sich faszinieren lassen von den Umrissen des Neuen und Unbekannten, das gerade erst entsteht, wie auch von den Musiklandschaften der Vergangenheit.
Möglichst viele der fragilen flüchtigen Momente erleben, in denen Musik zum existenziellen, zwischenmenschlichen Ereignis wird.“

Als Geigerin, Master of Desaster von ensemble uBu oder „Komplizin“ anderer KünstlerInnen spielt, inszeniert und infiltriert Anna Neubert Konzertsettings, bisher zu erleben u.a. bei den Schwetzinger Festspielen, AchtBrücken Festival, Bundeskunsthalle Bonn, Villa Massimo Rom, auch in diversen Kulturbunkern und Kitas.

mehr lesen

Seit der Konzertperformance SEILTÄNZER (2013) führte sie Konzertregie bei Projekten mit dem Kölner Verein für zeitgenössischen Zirkus (METAMORPHOSES NOCTURNES 2015), dem ZAMUS Köln (TRAUMWANDEL 2016), der B.A.-Zimmermann-Gesellschaft (PRÉSENCE 2016), für das Kooperationsprojekt AUF.ZU – EIN KONTAKTKONZERT (2017) und für die Reihe INTERVALL der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen (WEBERN_BEWEGT 2019).

Seit 2020 forscht sie mit der Textilkünstlerin Nicole Kiersz zu den Schnittstellen zwischen Musik und Webkunst.

Weiterhin ist sie als Geigerin in Konzerten von electronicID, in einer Produktion der Jungen Oper Dortmund, im Duo mit dem Gitarristen Leonhard Spies und gemeinsam mit der Sopranistin Marie Heeschen in einer szenischen Fassung von G. Kurtágs Kafka-Fragmenten zu erleben.

Nach geigerischer Ausbildung in Köln und Paris spezialisierte  sich Anna Neubert  auf die Auseinandersetzung mit zeitgenössischer Musik, vertieft u.a. durch die Teilnahme an der Lucerne Festival Academy.

Auszeichnungen und Förderung erhielt sie u.a. beim Internationalen Alois Kottmann Wettbewerb und durch die Konzertförderung Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now. 2016 gewann sie mit Trio uBu den Boris Pergamenschikow-Preis. 2018 war sie Stipendiatin der Akademie Concerto21 der Alfred Toepfer Stiftung und erhielt 2018-2020 das stART.up-Stipendium der Claussen-Simon Stiftung.

 

Medien

„(…) Neubert zeigte sich ebenso als virtuose Musikerin wie als nachdrückliche Perfomerin. So kafkaesk wie der Text war auch dieser von Malin Nagel inszenierte Abend: mitunter rätselhaft, aber nachdenklich stimmend und zutiefst beeindruckend.“ (Bonner Generalanzeiger, Guido Krawinkel)

de_DEDeutsch